Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Show us your planted tanks!!

Club Supporter

Show us your planted tanks!!

Seems like lots of plant preach on the forum lately but no pics!

Show us all your planted tank pics! Just for fun!

Please list equipment, fert routine, Co2 or not, ETC!

I will start...

Hagen GLO double T5HO fixture, pressurized Co2, Dose N/K/P + CSM+B, eco complete planted substrate
    Click here to enlarge

Click here to enlarge

Will update with a fresh pic soon; Gotta trim some plants.. LOL

Some older, "natural" style photos when I wasn't more inclined with dutch style scaping.

Click here to enlarge
    Last edited by carriej; 08-05-2013 at 10:47 PM.

Club Supporter

Beautiful tanks. I wish mine looked like that. Maybe someday. Mine hasn't been going very long and I am still learning.

Super Moderator

I have some older pictures, but I will have to do a round of tank photography. Most of my planted tanks haven't changed too much though.

Betta baby tanks (5g and 2.5g, daylight 8w bulbs, Amazonia aquasoil, no CO2, no ferts since the baby betta went in)
    Click here to enlarge

25g Bowfront (60w daylight bulb, no CO2, low dose dry fert regime, one grumpy angel in residence)
    Click here to enlarge

Stream Delta tank/EBJD pad (50g, 2 60w daylight bulbs, no CO2, ferts once a week, with K twice). This one has filled in a lot, so I will try and get a new photo soon.
    Click here to enlarge

Favourite tank I have scaped, now scrapped and a marine tank... Moss Iwagumi (6500k LED, no CO2, no ferts).
    Click here to enlarge

65g tank. An old photo, just so that when I post a new one you can see the change. My hight tech tank (2 100w daylight, 2 60w daylight, CO2, twice weekly ferts, dirt and a bit of Amazonia aquasoil topped with pool filter sand).
    Click here to enlarge

Club Supporter

One grumpy angel! LOL

ECAS member